Premio Marzotto 2017

Maurizio Sobrero
Professor of innovation management University of Bologna

Maurizio Sobrero is full professor of innovation management in the faculty of engineering at the University of Bologna. He has a degree in economy and commerce and gained a PhD from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is involved with innovation and entrepreneurship and pays particular attention to research policies, technological transfer activities, the advancement of intangible assets, and product development, themes about which he has published five books and numerous articles in the main international magazines. At Bologna University he headed the department of business sciences; he has been a member of the academic senate, president of the university research commission, a member of the university junta, and coordinator of the board of department directors. In 2000 in the university he set up the Business Plan Competition Start-Cup, which then spread to the main Italian universities and now forms the PNI-Cube consortium. In 2001 he helped found Almacube, the incubator of Bologna University, and the Alma Graduate School, the Bologna University business school. From 2011 to 2013 he was a member of board of directors of Netval. He regularly takes part in executive programs in Italy and abroad, and he has acted as consultant to various national and international businesses and institutions. Since 2007 he sits on the administration board of Zignago Vetro SpA as an independent member and heads its committee for internal control. Since 2012 he has headed the technical committee of the Bruno Kessler Foundation. In 2012 he was invited to be a Distinguished Founding Faculty Fellow in Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the MIT-Skolkovo Collaboration for the foundation of the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology. Since 2012 he represents Italy in the FoodBest Europe consortium in which take part the main businesses and research institutions for food of Belgium, Denmark, France, Ireland, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.


Caterina Siclari


Marina Spinelli